Nominations Needed for Silver Eagle Award

8/14/2014 6:00:00 AM

Nebraska Farm Bureau is currently seeking nominations for the 2014 Silver Eagle Award. The award is the highest honor Nebraska Farm Bureau gives each year at its Annual Meeting in December.

The Silver Eagle Award is given to those that demonstrate a commitment to promoting and improving Nebraska agriculture. It was established in 1989 and then Congresswoman Virginia Smith was the recipient. Former Nebraska Farm Bureau President Keith Olsen received the honor in 2013.

Honorees may be from production agriculture, agribusiness, education, research, conservation, marketing or rural economic development. Honorees should support Farm Bureau's beliefs on educational improvement, economic opportunity and social advancement regardless of political party affiliation. Applications are due Sept. 8, to Autumn Jacobs at the state office.

   Silver Eagle Award Nomination Form >> 

   Past Winners of the Silver Eagle Award >>

5225 South 16th Street, Lincoln, NE 68512
P.O. Box 80299, Lincoln, NE 68501-0299
: (800) 742-4016 or (402) 421-4400
: (402) 421-4439