Ag Promotion


Nebraska Farm Bureau's Ag Promotion Committee helps farmers and ranchers tell children and adults about agriculture and its importance to them, through a variety of programs and activities listed below.  

  • Teachers of the Year Program - The award acknowledges outstanding teachers and their innovative ideas using agriculture to meet state standards. Two certified Nebraska K-8 teachers will receive an all expense paid trip to the annual National Agriculture in the Classroom Conference. Dates and location vary from year to year. 

    Click here to download an application form >>
 Kathy Bohac
5th Grade
East Butler Public School
Brainard, Neb.
Patti Romshek
5th - 6th Grade
East Butler Public School 
Brainard, Neb.
  • Children’s Agriculture Books of the Year - A plaque shall be awarded annually to the author of the books, grades K-3 and grades 4-5, considered to be the most distinguished contribution to American literature for children. This publication must have an agricultural theme and have been published for the United States market during the preceding two-year period.
    Click here to view past winners and download criteria for the award >>


Kevin Wetovick
FFA Chapter 
Ken Malone
  FFA Chapter  

Ag Promotion Committee Members

Chair: Hilary Maricle, Boone County
District 1: Darleen Tonack, Douglas County
District 2: Jan Frenzen, Nance County
District 3: Lisa Lunz, Dixon County
District 4: Cassidy Peterson, Polk County
District 5: Eleanor Lueck, Sherman/Valley County
District 6: Mallory Becker, Holt County
District 7: Jo Anderson, Dawson County
District 8: Jennifer Gipfert, Cheyenne County

Cathy Day
Director of Events and Programs
(402) 421-4750

5225 South 16th Street, Lincoln, NE 68512
P.O. Box 80299, Lincoln, NE 68501-0299
: (800) 742-4016 or (402) 421-4400
: (402) 421-4439