Young Farmers and Ranchers

Nebraska Farm Bureau's Young Farmers and Ranchers Committee helps farmer and rancher members up to age 35 develop their leadership skills and provides them opportunities to meet and socialize with their peers.

Each year Nebraska Farm Bureau offers three professional development and recognition programs for its young members. Click on the links below for more information and application forms.

 2014 Discussion Meet Winner 
 Shane Greckel
 Knox County
  2014 Excellence in Ag Award Winner 
  Ben & Jamie Keep
  Howard County 

2014 Achievement Award Winner
Tim & Stephanie Hruby
Dawes County
Chair: Todd and Julie Reed, Lancaster County
District 1: Ryan and Lindsey Ueberrhein, Douglas County
District 2: Darren and Stacy Nelson, Platte County
District 3: Brian and Amy Gould, Cedar County
District 4: Dustin and Amanda Fairley, Jefferson County
District 5: Paul and Beth Janning, Adams County
District 6: James and Katherine Olson, Holt County
District 7: Matthew and Elizabeth Albrecht, Dawson County
District 8: Travis and Nancy Anderson, Dawes County
At-Large: Chris and LeAnn Miller, Lincoln County 

Phil Erdman
Vice President of Membership
(402) 421-4406


5225 South 16th Street, Lincoln, NE 68512
P.O. Box 80299, Lincoln, NE 68501-0299
: (800) 742-4016 or (402) 421-4400
: (402) 421-4439