Teacher of the Year

Teacher of the Year recognition is given annually to two Nebraska certified K-8 teachers who creatively bring agriculture into their classrooms while meeting Nebraska State Standards. The program is sponsored by the Nebraska Farm Bureau Ag Promotion Committee and the Nebraska Agriculture in the Classroom Program.

The teachers are presented with an award recognizing their achievement and receive an all-expense paid trip to the National Agriculture in the Classroom Conference.

Who can apply?

All certified Nebraska K-8 teachers presently teaching in public or non-public schools.

Who can nominate a teacher?

Students, teachers, administrators, parents, county Farm Bureau members or a teacher may nominate himself/herself.
Applications must be postmarked by December 4, 2015.

Click here to download the application form >>

2014 Teachers of the Year

 Kathy Bohac
5th Grade
East Butler Public School
Brainard, Neb.
Patti Romshek
5th - 6th Grade
East Butler Public School 
Brainard, Neb.

Courtney Schaardt
Manager of Outreach Education
(402) 421-4461

5225 South 16th Street, Lincoln, NE 68512
P.O. Box 80299, Lincoln, NE 68501-0299
: (800) 742-4016 or (402) 421-4400
: (402) 421-4439