Feb.1 Deadline Livestock Producer Drought Disaster Assistance

Livestock producers who suffered grazing losses due to drought in 2020 may be eligible for participation in the USDA Farm Service Agency’s Livestock Forage Disaster Program (LFP). For the 2020 LFP program year, 27 counties in Nebraska have met drought ratings that trigger eligibility for livestock disaster assistance. The program is available in these counties: Banner, Box Butte, Burt, Cheyenne, Colfax, Cuming, Dawes, Deuel, Dodge, Douglas, Dundy, Garden, Hitchcock, Keith, Kimball, Madison, Morrill, Perkins, Pierce, Platte, Scotts Bluff, Sheridan, Sioux, Stanton, Thurston, Washington, and Wayne. The deadline to apply for LFP for 2020 losses is Feb. 1, 2021.

Read More

You may also like