Headline Stories

Sen. Geist Resigns, Bosn Appointed 

Nebraska Farm Bureau congratulated Carolyn Bosn on her appointment to the Nebraska Legislature serving District 25. Bosn was appointed after Sen. Suzanne Geist announced her resignation as senator for District 25. Farm Bureau also thanked Geist for her service. 

Policy Watch… 

In this week’s Policy Watch, a broadband bill advances to Final Reading in the Legislature, while a new senator is appointed to take office, and President Biden vetoes a congressional Waters of the U.S. repeal resolution.

Aksarben Foundation Accepting Applications for 2023 Farm Family Awards 

Nebraska is full of families who have been farming and keeping traditions alive for decades. The Aksarben Foundation is now accepting applications for the Nebraska Pioneer Farm and Nebraska Heritage Farm Awards through April 15.  

Nebraska Counties Declared Natural Disaster Areas Due to Drought 

The USDA has designated 55 Nebraska counties as primary natural disaster areas due to a recent drought, making farmers and ranchers in those areas eligible for disaster assistance. In addition to the 55 primary counties, farmers in 47 contiguous counties are also eligible for relief

You may also like