Pioneer and Heritage Farm Award Winners Recognized

The Nebraska Farm Bureau has again partnered with the Aksarben Foundation and the Nebraska Association of Fair Managers to pays homage to the dedicated and hard-working Nebraska families who have met the incredible milestone of owning at least 40-acres of farmland within one family for 100 or 150 years. Aksarben began awarding the Pioneer Award (100 years) in 1956, and since that time, nearly 10,000 farm families have received the award statewide. The Heritage Award (150 years) was established in 2014 and has been awarded to nearly 100 farm families. Check out this year’s list of honorees!

Learn More

You may also like