Headline Stories

Nebraska Farm Bureau Elects New Leadership at 105th Annual Meeting and Convention

Katie Olson, a member of Holt County Farm Bureau, was elected as the First Vice President of Nebraska Farm Bureau (NEFB) at their Annual Meeting in Kearney, Dec. 6. Other newly elected and re-elected State Board members include Lance Atwater of Ayr, Bree DeNaeyer of Seneca, David Grimes of Minden, Dawn Kucera of Madison, and Steve Stroup of Benkelman.

Policy Watch…

To compliment Sen. Fischer’s legislation in the Senate, Rep. Adrian Smith introduces legislation on the House side to allow year-round say of E-15; USDA released the final rule for the Cattle Contract Library; and thank you for helping make the NEFB-PAC welcome reception a success; get all the details in this week’s Policy Watch.

Adam and Kaylyn Venteicher Take Home Nebraska Farm Bureau’s Achievement in Agriculture Award

Adam and Kaylyn Venteicher of Pierce were named recipients of the 2022 Young Farmers and Ranchers Achievement in Agriculture award. The award was announced Dec. 6, at Nebraska Farm Bureau’s 105th Annual Meeting and Convention.

Clay Patton Wins the NEFB Young Farmers and Ranchers Discussion Meet Competition

Dawson County Farm Bureau member, Clay Patton of Lexington is the winner of the 2022 Young Farmers and Ranchers (YF&R) Discussion Meet competition. Patton received the top score of the contestants who advanced to the final round of the Discussion Meet contest.

You may also like