Nebraska Farm Bureau is governed by an elected Board of Directors, all of whom are farmers or ranchers.

Mark McHargue


Mark McHargue is a fourth-generation farmer from Central City. He and his wife Judi have four children. They have a diversified farming operation raising irrigated corn, popcorn, and soybeans utilizing and organic and conventional cropping methods along with running a nursery and finishing hog operation. Mark and his son also own and operate McHargue Builders. He was elected President of Nebraska Farm Bureau in December 2020 and elected to the American Farm Bureau Board of Directors in January 2021. 

McHargue is a past Merrick County Farm Bureau president and has been in leadership capacities for more than 20 years in Nebraska Farm Bureau. He has served as First Vice President of Nebraska Farm Bureau and has been an active member of the Nebraska Pork Producers Association.

He has a passion for agriculture policy and advocacy. Mark’s hope is that the next generation of farmers and ranchers will have the same opportunity to pursue their dreams as an agriculturalist he was given. 

McHargue attended Grace University in Omaha. He is involved in his community and has served on various boards including Chairman of Nebraska Christian Schools and Chairman of Heartland Evangelical Free Church. Mark and Judi are members of the National Angelman Syndrome Foundation, which advocates on behalf of those who have no speech, such as their daughter Charis, who has been diagnosed with Angelman syndrome. They have four adult children. 

Katie Olson

First Vice President

Katie Olson and her husband James grow corn and soybeans and raise cow/calf pairs near Atkinson. Katie is a Holt County Farm Bureau member.

Lance Atwater

Second Vice President, Youth At-Large Director

Lance Atwater grows commercial corn, soybeans, popcorn, and Non-GMO white corn.  Lance is a Adams/Webster County Farm Bureau member.

Bree DeNaeyer

North Central Region

Bree DeNaeyer and her husband Martin have a cow/calf operation near Seneca. Bree is a Cherry County Farm Bureau member.

Dennis Beethe

Southeast Region

Dennis Beethe has a cow/calf operation in Elk Creek. Dennis is a Johnson County Farm Bureau member.

Matt Jedlicka

Central Region

Matt Jedlicka partners with his family and grows row crops and operates a cattle feed yard near Schuyler. Matt is a Colfax County Farm Bureau member.

Adam Boeckenhauer

Northeast Region

Adam Boeckenhauer has a row crop operation and grow alfalfa and raise cow/calvesaises cows and calves near Wakefield. Adam is a Dixon County Farm Bureau member.

David Grimes

South Central Region

David Grimes grows irrigated corn, soybeans, and alfalfa near Minden. David is a Kearney/Franklin County Farm Bureau member.

Steve Stroup

Southwest Region

Steve Stroup and his wife Julie grow irrigated corn and raise cow/calves near Benkelman. Steve is a Dundy County Farm Bureau member.

Andy DeVries

Northwest Region

Andy DeVries grows corn, soybeans, and wheat. Andy is a Keith County Farm Bureau member.

Dawn Kucera

Ag Promotion At-Large

Dawn Kucera and her husband Regan have a row crop operation growing corn, soybeans, and have a cow/calf herd near Madison. Dawn is a Madison County Farm Bureau member.

Greg Hoegermeyer


Greg Hoegermeyer has a diversified livestock, grain, and forage operation near Herman. Greg is a Washington County Farm Bureau member.