NEFB-PAC Endorsements

Nebraska Farm Bureau’s Political Action Committee (NEFB-PAC) endorses candidates for federal and state public office based on their commitment to and positions on agricultural issues, qualifications and previous experience, communication abilities, their ability to represent their constituents and recommendations form district evaluation committees. Farm Bureau members are encouraged to support NEFB-PAC endorsed candidates in elections.

Want to learn more? Contact Jay Ferris, Director of NEFB-PAC, (402) 421-4409.

2024 Primary Election

The new Voter ID law takes effect for the May 14 statewide Primary Election. All special and statewide elections after this date will require voter ID.

Acceptable Forms of Photo ID:
  • Nebraska driver’s license
  • Nebraska State ID
  • Nebraska College ID
  • Nebraska Political Subdivision ID
  • Military ID
  • Tribal ID
  • U.S. Passport
  • Hospital, assisted-living, or nursing home record
Important dates to remember: 
  • April 8: First day early voting ballots are mailed out.
  • April 29: Last day to register to vote via mail, online, and at the DMV.
  • May 3: Last day to request a ballot be mailed to you and the last day for in-person voter registration.
  • May 13: Last day for early voting-in person at the county clerk or election commissioner office.
  • May 14: Statewide Primary Election.

This election is important as we elect candidates who understand agriculture and rural issues. The Nebraska Farm Bureau Political Action Committee (NEFB-PAC) has endorsed candidates seeking election during the 2022 General Election. These endorsements are based on the candidate’s positions on agriculture and rural issues and recommendations from district evaluation committees made up of farmer and rancher members.

Endorsed Candidates

Nebraska Legislature

District 1

Dennis Schaardt

District 15

Roxie Kracl

District 17

Mike Albrecht

District 17

Glen Meyer

District 23

Dennis Fujan

District 33

Paul Hamelink

District 37

Stanley Clouse

District 43

Tanya Storer

District 47

Paul Strommen

U.S. Congress

Deb Fischer

U.S. Senate

Pete Ricketts

U.S. Senate

Congressional District 1

Congressional District 2

Congressional District 3